Duane & Greg Allman

(The 31st Of February September 1968 Sessions)

Original release:
LP: Bold Records 33-301 (1972)

Other releases:

LP: Polydor (Germany) 2310 235 (1972)

LP: Polydor (Italy) 2486 203 (1972)

LP: Bold Records 33-302 (1973)

LP: Polydor (Japan) MP 2306 (1973)

LP: K-Tel NI-471 (1974) Released as: 'Fantastic Allman Brothers - Original Hits'

LP: Polydor (Japan) MPF 1066 (1977)

LP: Polydor (Australia) 2475 693 (1980) Released as: 'Rock Legends'

CD-R: Akarma (Manufactured on demand by CreateSpace, part of the Amazon.com group) (2012)

1. Morning Dew
2. God Rest His Soul
3. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
4. Come Down And Get Me *
5. Melissa
6. I'll Change For You
7. Back Down Home With You
8. Well I Know Too Well
9. In The Morning When I'm Real

Duane Allman plays on tracks 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 & 9.

* 'Come down And Get Me' is actually a re-recorded version of the song 'Down In Texas', previously recorded in January 1968 by 'Hour Glass' and released in March 1968 on the album 'Power Of Love' (Liberty LST-7555).
The song was also recorded by Gregg Allman (with session musicians) on January 27, 1969 for a never released solo album for Liberty Records. It was first released as a bonus track on the 1992 CD release of 'Power Of Love' (EMI Records 0777-7-98826-2-5).
On the Liberty and EMI releases E. Hinton and M. Greene [Eddie Hinton and Marlin Greene] are credited as the writers of the song, but on the Bold, K-Tel and Polydor (Japan) releases Ray Gerald is credited as the composer.

45 rpm single releases:
Morning Dew / I'll Change For You (Bold Records 45-200, 1972) Duane Allman plays on both tracks.


Morning Dew (mono) / Morning Dew (stereo) (Bold Records 45-200, 1972) Duane Allman plays on both tracks.